I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0505	Joseph M. Borja	Director	Department of Land Management	5/8/19	To serve at the pleasure of the Governor	Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice	5/10/19				

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes. Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member



I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

May 10, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Réaine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Joseph M. Borja

Position:

Director, Department of Land Management

Term Length:

To serve at the pleasure of the Governor

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/35th_mess comms.htm. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0505 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Joseph M. Borja, Director, Department of Land Management."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Chairperson of the Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land and Justice.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Telephone: (671) 472-2461 . Email address: corguamlegislature@gmail.com